Hartley vs. The Humans: Week 12 Results — Humans on Top!

HvHTrophies12

For the first time this season, the Humans have seized control over the dog and have taken the overall lead in the year-long Hartley vs. the Humans battle. That’s thanks to another above .500 effort by me and Katie’s week that was just good enough to keep the Humans on top. To recap:

Georgia at Auburn (-4)

UGAAub

All of us picked Auburn to win and cover the spread, and with a minute left in the game, it didn’t look good for any of us. That is, until Auburn connected for the second coming of the Bluegrass Miracle:

People have called this The Prayer at Jordan-Hare or the Immaculate Deflection. Whatever you call it, that pass perfectly sums up Georgia’s season. Let’s all pray Auburn can continue the momentum through it’s next game – a battle with Alabama on Nov. 30.

 

Florida at South Carolina (-13.5)

FloridaUSC

This was my “Bet the Farm” pick, and sadly, I lost the farm. Hopefully you didn’t follow my advice and you got to keep yours.

Florida led for more of the game, but South Carolina eventually clawed back and won 19-14. Still, the Gators beat the spread. I picked South Carolina, but Hartley and Katie both took Florida and got the win.

 

Oklahoma State (-3) at Texas

OkStateTexas

This game basically ended in three minutes in the second quarter. Texas scored a touchdown to pull within four points with three minutes left in the half, but then the Cowboys offense rattled off two quick TDs to take a 28-10 halftime lead that deflated Texas. Oklahoma State eventually would cruise to a 25-point win, giving Katie and I the win and Hartley a loss.

 

Stanford (-3.5) at USC

stanfordSC

I generally make these picks on Thursday, and I made my Yahoo college football pick’em picks on Saturday morning. Between Thursday and Saturday, I switched my pick and went with USC in Yahoo. Sadly, it was too late to change it here, and I – along with every other Briantology picker – suffered a loss. Yaw Yaw, Coach O.

 

Miami (-3.5) at Duke

MiamiDuke

If nothing else goes right this season, at least I will always have this pick to put my hat on. I went bold and picked the Blue Devils to beat Miami in football for the first time in the school’s history, and that’s exactly what David Cutcliffe did. Duke scored 48 (48!!!!!!!!!!) points on Miami in the school’s big win. I was the only one to pick the Blue Devils and got my third correct pick of the week.

SIDENOTE: Former Ole Miss coaches David Cutcliffe and Ed Orgeron both got giant wins over this weekend while the Rebels are ranked in the top 25. It’s getting scary out there, folks.

For the week, I went 3-2 (two straight, baby) while Katie went 2-3 to give the Humans a 5-5 (50 percent) record. Hartley went 2-3 (40 percent), giving the Humans the Week 12 win. Katie and I are up 6.5-5.5 on the dog, with three more weeks to go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Hartley, Katie, LSU, Sports

Leave a comment